Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Request From Journalist – Can You Help? July 29, 2013

Filed under: General — Claire @ 10:29 am

I am a journalist writing a longer piece on selective eating for D2 magazine, the weekly magazine of Norway’s leading business paper The Norwegian Business Daily. Having both a brother and a friend who are so called picky eaters, I’ve always been curious about what causes selective eating and what it’s like being an adult selective eater. This year, as you might know, selective eating disorder for adults (Arfid) was recognized as a diagnosis in the US, so I thought that it might be a good occation to do an article on the subject. Not that everyone who’s a picky eater has the arfid-diagnosis, but I think it still might be helpful in explaining some of the mechanisms behind selective eating. I would love to interview you for the article, as I really like your website, and I think you could provide great insight to the article. You can contact me anytime (and preferably as soon as possible, as deadline is approaching), either by email at tia.karlsen@dn.no, or by calling me on (0047) 930 19 878.

 

One Response to “Request From Journalist – Can You Help?”


Leave a Reply

