Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Procrastination October 31, 2008

Filed under: Personal Stories,Reducing Pickiness — Claire @ 7:57 pm

Do you remember when I thought about buying an apple?  I did buy one in the end, but I never got round to doing anything with it, so eventually it went in the bin.  The same fate befell my second fruit attempt (also an apple), and my third (ditto).  And then last week, I rather daringly purchased an apple, a pear and an orange.  What I’m planning is a Freaky Eaters style fruit-eating session, or at least an attempt at one. 

That is to say, it is not to be a part of any meal, just a getting-to-know you exercise.  That fruit went in the bin last week as well though.  However, I still thought it would be a really good thing to do.  And the idea of blogging it dilutes the fruit-eating-ness of the whole thing, so that’s what I’m going to do.  I bought another load of fruit today, and since (I imagine) it’ll be at its best the sooner I try it, it would appear that tonight is my fruit-eating night.  I’ve been putting it off though for the last hour.  It’s not logical, I know, but I really really don’t fancy it.

Still, what’s the worst that could happen?

 

2 Responses to “Procrastination”

  1. Z Says:

    That you might like it?

  2. Social Impediment Says:

    I actually went through this process myself a few years ago on one of my “therapy” sessions…i, like you. went and bought fruits, they were in the basket, and then went in the bin. I eventually got around to cutting one up and licking it – thats as far as I went though! You seem to be doing really well with the fruit though! Keep it up.


Leave a Reply

