Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Self-Help For Picky Eaters September 30, 2008

Filed under: adult picky eating,Reducing Pickiness — Claire @ 10:29 pm

I have had an idea about how we might be able to help ourselves. 

To this end, I would like to propose, in the first instance, a real-life gathering here in London for picky eaters (apologies to those too far afield for this to be feasible).  No-one will have to eat anything if they don’t want to.  The idea is just to meet up and talk.

UPDATE (16.11.08):  This event took place yesterday.  I’d call it a success. Many thanks to those who made it.

One of the ideas that came out of it was that it might be a good thing to have a regular time to meet up online.  Obviously, this would negate the problem of people being scattered all over the world (notwithstanding time-zone differences), or people having to travel, or being anxious about meeting in real life.  And it would mean we could chat in real time.  What do you reckon, should we organise it?

 

13 Responses to “Self-Help For Picky Eaters”

  1. Anna Says:

    I’m far too far afield, but I think it’s a great idea in theory!

  2. kate Says:

    i am interested, any more info please email. It would be nice to meet other “normal” people like me 🙂

  3. Jack Says:

    Well, sorry to say I’m just too far away to attend.

    But just the thought of meeting and just talking without eating something is really quite radical.
    i’m not sure society could handle such a meeting…..

    Go for it.

  4. patti Says:

    It would be nice to see and talk to other people how r like me normal i didnt think there were people out there. but its too for me

  5. Louise Mercer Says:

    I’m definitely still up for it, be cool to meet everyone =D

  6. Steve Green Says:

    I would have attended but I have family commitments, and… my interests differ to you guys’ interests.

    I would like to meet sometime to go through some methods with you to show you how you can overcome your fussy eating challenges.

    Steve :O)

  7. Jack Says:

    I’m up for the suggestion of meeting and chatting on-line real time…..
    thx

  8. Adam Heller Says:

    I’ve had great success with my Rapid Life Change clients by focusing on how you have the problem rather than why.
    For example, after the initial trigger such as seeing or thinking of a food and before the negative feeling there is a very quick process which runs in your unconscious mind.
    The real problem is in this process. By making any change in the process the results change.
    It’s simple, quick and anyone can cure themselves of being a picky eater.
    Imagine the freedom that will come when you have the flexibility to choose.
    You can control your brain or your brain will control you.
    You can solve your problem today.
    Adam Heller

  9. JoJo Says:

    I Would like to know if Adam was a picky eater himself.

    I have been a “picky eater” for 35 years and fully appreciate the comments in this and the other blogs which have been posted.

    You have given me a boost to at least try to try fruit again (having never been able to conquer this before and bearing in mind I do not eat fruit or veg, I’m assumming we go for fruit as it appears the healthy option).

  10. Lots of of folks write about this topic but you said really true words.

  11. anna Says:

    Oh 😦 i just discovered this blog, when will you organise this again? please e-mail me when you.

    This blog is an awsome help for me 🙂 Keep up the good job
    xx

  12. your friend Says:

    NIGGERS NIGGERS NIGGERS NIGGERS
    JEW
    KIKE

    FUCK YOU EAT LIKE A HUMAN BEING


Leave a Reply

