Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

What Is Going On? August 9, 2007

Filed under: General — Claire @ 2:30 pm

I know I let this site go very quiet for most of this year.  But today something strange is happening.  It’s had 12 comments in one day, which is practically unheard of, and it’s only 3pm. 

Most of the time, the stats go along somewhere between 5 and 50 hits per day.  And then today, it’s 1200!  Where are you people all coming from?  My camefrom stats don’t help.

I’d love to know how people are finding their way here today – do tell.

 

17 Responses to “What Is Going On?”

  1. kimberly nitz Says:

    MSN has articles about picky eaters and supertasters up today and your website is linked.

  2. Mary Says:

    MSN brought it up as a link for picky eaters.

  3. Max Says:

    I was directed from a link on he main page of MSN.com

  4. homelessmarketer Says:

    Your blog is linked as “the fastest growing blog” from wordpress.com

  5. Jack Says:

    I also saw you in the Popular Searches box of http://www.MSN.com….

  6. ethansmama Says:

    Same here, MSN Picky eaters article.

  7. Carol Says:

    Me too. MSN link.

  8. mandie Says:

    i found you on msn! i too am a picky eater!

  9. BRANDY Says:

    MSN IS THE SOURCE OF YOUR SITES NEW FOUND FAME. I NEVER KNEW PEOPLE TALKED ABOUT BEING PICKY EATERS. I THOUGHT EVERYONE BUT ME OUTGREW THAT AROUND AGE 7.

  10. alicialyons Says:

    Delicious writing.

    Suggested subtitle, “Survival guide for discerning diners”. Give yourself a touch of class. (I’m a writer.)

  11. Jesse Says:

    The same as almost everyone else here, through msn on a link about picky eaters. Maybe its time you start updating your site and take advantage of this new found fame.

  12. aradia Says:

    ethansmama said look, so i did! cheers!

  13. Susie Says:

    I saw you on “fastest growing blogs” on wordpress and had to read because i’m dating (for 3 years now) a very picky eater! 🙂

  14. Genevieve Says:

    I found you on WordPress “Fastest Growing Blogs” =)

  15. cinderfarkenrella Says:

    i got it off the fastest growing blogs too… and i like the site! 🙂

  16. Claire Says:

    Thanks one and all for filling me in! And thanks to msn!

    If you like the site, don’t forget to link to it. I want every picky eater to know that they’re not alone. The more people that know about it, the better.

  17. Sue Says:

    I was looking for info to share with my son. I searched Google and somehow this site showed up. I found no other info on adult picky eating anywhere else. My son, 29 years old, is a very picky eater, and it seriously affects his social life. He is overweight also because he mostly eats breads, pizza, fruit, and milk. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

