Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Calling freaky eaters for series 2 August 1, 2007

Filed under: General — Claire @ 12:05 am

Just wanted to draw people’s attention to the fact that the very fabulous BBC3 series Freaky Eaters is still looking for people to take part.  I believe they need three more, and I have to say I’m a bit tempted, although I’m not the fame-hungry sort. 

The thing that tempts me most is that, for me, like many fussy eaters, one of the things that has helped the most in my progress (as well as perhaps being the most difficult aspect) is the social pressure.  And this I think would be magnified in some ways by taking part in the series.  As well as the fact that no-one would mind if one does gag or vomit.  So I could see that the set-up could actually be quite successful. 

Also, I’d like to point out that the charlatan “psychologist” Benjamin Fry has been replaced in the new series by a proper psychologist, Stephen Briers, which gives me a lot more confidence in it too. 

Anyway, in case you missed it, here is the call to arms, commented elsewhere here:

I’m an Assistant Producer from the BBC3 series ‘FREAKY EATERS’. I understand my colleague James came across your blog a while back, but I thought I’d drop a note and let you and others know that we’re still casting.

If you or any of your readers are interested in taking part in the series then please do get in touch asap. You can email us at freakyeaters@bettytv.co.uk or ring direct on 0207 907 0898.

We would love to hear from anyone else who might want to take part.

Reiterating James’ comment, I appreciate that it must be a daunting prospect applying to take part in a show which deals with such a delicate subject, but we are a very compassionate and experienced team who would take your worries into consideration throughout the process. The first series did well, and as you have seen, people we featured did go on to make progress with their eating. You’ve nothing to lose by getting in touch!

All correspondance will be treated in complete confidence. I genuinely hope to hear from some of you soon.

 If anyone decides to apply for it, do let us know, and tell us all about it.

 

One Response to “Calling freaky eaters for series 2”

  1. ANGELA MORGAN Says:

    HI WAS WONDERING IF YOU WAS AT ANY TIME GOING TO DO A CHILDRENS VERSION OF FREAKY EATERS, MY SON HAS STRUGGLED WITH EATING ALL HIS LIFE , HE IS FOURTEEN NOW AND EATS EXACTLY THE SAME AS HE HAS DONE FOR THE PAST TEN YEARS , EVERY DAY HE HAS TWO GOODFELLOWS PIZZAS MUST BE LOADED CHEESE , BUT WHEN COOKED HE PICKS OF THE BROWN BITS AND SCOOPS OUT THE MIDDLE OF THE PIZZA WITH A FORK LEAVING THE SHELL OF THE PIZZA , HE EATS FEW DIFFERENT TYPES OF CHOCOLATE AND A FEW VARIETYS OF CHRISPS , WE WERE UNDER GT ORMOND STREET WHEN HE WAS ABOUT FOUR AND HE HAD SEEN A FEW OTHER PEOPLE BUT NO ONE HAS BEEN CONSISTANT WITH HIM AND ITS VERY DIFFICULT. HE IS UNDERWEIGHT AND I WORRY FOR HIS HEALTH , IF THERE IS ANYONE YOU COULD PUT ME IN TOUCH WITH I WOULD BE GREATFULL OR IF YOU DO DO A SERIES INVOLVING CHILDRENS EATING , PLEASE CONTACT ME . THANKYOU ANGELA MORGAN


Leave a Reply

