Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Contributions Welcome November 11, 2006

Filed under: General — Claire @ 2:02 am

Following on from the previous post, if you’re an adult picky eater who’d like to contribute to this site by writing a post (or posts) rather than a comment, I’d love to hear from you.

 

8 Responses to “Contributions Welcome”

  1. Brian Thompson Says:

    Hi Claire

    I’m a Picky Eater too, have been all my life 43yrs…
    Sorry how things went down at Yahoo Picky Eaters…
    I stopped posting there back in March of this year and for many of the reasons that you have shared recently.
    I’m interested in helping you get the “Adult Picky Eaters” story out there to real picky eating adults and in a way that the other group does not seem to consider because it may sound attacking or condescending to others.
    My story is quite different from many other picky eaters and hopefully I’ll get a chance to share my story with you… hang in there you are not alone in more ways than one…

    Brian Toronto, Canada

  2. Claire Says:

    Hi Brian
    Welcome, and thanks for posting.

    Yes, I think getting the Adult PE’s story out there so that others don’t feel alone is really important.

    I also think it’s very important that we have a space where we can talk about our picky eating frankly without fear of attack, or offending parents. My intention is that this will be such a space.

    I’m no web-wizard, but I’ll do my best to publicise the site on the web so that as many Picky Eaters as possible can find us. I found the Yahoo picky eaters quite by chance – I think because most of us think we’re the only one, we just live with it and it wouldn’t occur to us that we’d find others out there like us so, we wouldn’t even try.

    I really hope you do find time and feel comfortable to share your story here – just post a reply to the Personal Stories post.

    All the best
    Claire

  3. Brian Says:

    Hi Claire
    I am going on holiday’s and will be back next weekend, but I would really love a chance to post some of my views when I get back.

    I’ll also post my story when I come back… keep up the good fight.

    Brian PEA

  4. Melanie Says:

    Great Brian,

    I can’t wait to hear your story! I find it facinating that all of us are picky eaters but our stories are so different (yet very simliar in so many ways) and we are from all sorts of places around the world!

    Mel

  5. Cathy Says:

    Hi!

    This may be a dumb question, but I don’t see where I could start a new post? As far as I can tell, I could only leave replies to original posts from you? (Like I don’t see a ‘start a new topic’ link anywhere.)

    I guess this isn’t laid out or designed like a forum so I’m a little confused.

  6. Claire Says:

    Hi Cathy
    You can comment anywhere you like on the site. If you’d like to contribute a post of your own, I can set you up as an author on the site. That’s because it’s a blog, not a forum. I’m perfectly happy for people to post their own posts, but I need to know who wants to do that, in order to register them as a poster. So I just need your email address, and I’ll set you up. You can email me on clairesimm0ns [at] aol.com. Ditto for anyone else who’d like to post.

  7. Claire Says:

    ps It’s not a stupid question – I don’t believe in such things 🙂

  8. Cathy Says:

    I understand, thanks! If I ever think of a post-worthy topic, I’ll be sure to email you!


Leave a Reply

