Adult Picky Eaters UK

For Picky-Eating Adults in the UK and worldwide

Bad Candy – When Confectionery Isn’t February 4, 2011

Filed under: adult picky eating,Chocolate,General — Claire @ 9:13 pm

When you’re weary, feeling small, or indeed at any time at all, confectionery is a good thing, right?  Wrong.  Or, more precisely, it depends.  It can’t be good when it’s bad.  So I’d like to dedicate this post to Bad Candy – you know the stuff, people act like it’s meant to be nice.  But it’s not.

I’ve put together a little gallery of the Least Wanted, which ranges from the humdrum to the profane. Let me know if I’ve missed any out.

 

7 Responses to “Bad Candy – When Confectionery Isn’t”

  1. matt Says:

    Seems a bit harsh… Coconut Boost, no longer available, and the hybrid offspring of two of your top (or bottom) three, was a masterpiece of confectionary concoctions…

  2. Claire Says:

    Well, I’ll say this, Matteus: each to their own :-)

  3. Jack Says:

    Well, I’ve never had too much trouble with candy, I like liquirce and coconut too. Don’t like the boxed gift chocolates where it’s like Forest Gumps say’s sometimes you don’t know what your gonna get. Therefore I don’t try…..those jelly centers and soft center are awful….(to me)

  4. Amanda Says:

    I’m so glad you’re blogging again.

  5. Georgina Says:

    Hi Claire,

    I’m a third year student at Canterbury Christ Church University studying Film, Radio and TV studies. Like you and others on here, I’m a very picky eater, so using this as inspiration I’m doing my radio feature assessment on adult fussy eaters. I would love to interview you for it to get another picky eaters perspective on the subject.

    If you would like to get in contact my email address is gc105@canterbury.ac.uk, I would appreciate it. (but understand if you don’t).

    Many thanks for taking the time to read this,
    Georgina.

  6. Kimmy Says:

    I agree with you on most of those… except i love turkish delight (especially frozen), Lindt chocolate is my fave and i adore truffles (as long as they aren’t those black fungus chunks)
    Oh, i also like licorice, as long as it’s not allsorts.
    but everything else i totally agree!!

  7. katie drummond Says:

    Hi Claire,

    I’m a journalist in New York, writing a story about picky eaters. I was hoping you’d be amenable to an interview about the subject. Email me back if so, and thank you.

    Best,
    Katie


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.